Welcome from the Governing Body.

We work with the Senior Management Team in a friendly, supportive, yet challenging role.

Foundation Governors are appointed by the Diocese to ensure that the schools Christian ethos and values are upheld.

Parent Governors are appointed by the parents as a result of a nomination and election process.

Co-opted Governors are appointed by the governing body to enhance the range of skills of the governing board.

LA Governors are appointed by the Local Authority.

At the moment we have 12 Governors. For information about our dates of meetings please see our school office.

No matter which category we fall into our aim is to maintain and raise the already high standards of teaching and learning in the school.

Governors are actively involved in school development and the management of resources as well as ensuring that robust safeguarding policies and practices are in place.

Each Governor has been assigned to monitoring of an area of school development. We are actively involved through discussions with teachers and observation when visiting the school. We regularly ask questions about the teaching of the curriculum, what resources are available and how to further enhance delivery of the curriculum, making it enjoyable and creative.

Governors carry out subject monitoring on a termly basis, further information is available on request.

We enjoy our meetings with teachers and children and are grateful to them for helping us to fulfil our role.

The Governing Body consists of 12 members including two Associate members made up as follows:

Local Authority Governor: 1
Parent Governors: 3
Staff Governor: 1
Headteacher: 1
Co-opted Governors: 2
Foundation Governors: 2
Associate Members: 2

Members of the Governing Body
Co-Chairs of Governors: Mrs Stephanie Holbough and Mr Martyn Fitt
Vice Chair of Governors: Vacancy

Local Authority Governor
Mr Matt Bodmer

Parent Governors
Mr Martyn Fitt, Mrs Stephanie Holbough, Mr Neil Miller

Staff Governor
Mr Richard Idle

Mrs Holly Marchand

Co-opted Governors
Mr Ben Axon and Mrs Jillian Sutton

Foundation Governors
Rev. Philip Cudmore
Dr. Barry Darch

Associate Members
Mrs Lisa Hughes
Mr Matthew Brown

Governor Information

Governor Policies